Day 41

So it has been an incredibly long week, I have had something going on every single night. A few were my own social engagements but the majority have been work related. Next week isn’t any better as we have the scholar athlete banquet on Monday night – honoring 511 student athletes who have a GPA of a 3.0 or higher. Then on Tuesday I leave for a conference in Nebraska and I return on Thursday night at like 9. Friday should be interesting as I try to catch up!

Anyhow, after a long week I came home and was playing on Facebook and received the message that I have copied into another picture for you. Seriously this message made me laugh, smile and think about how people can have pen pals all over the country with a wide variety of ages! Gotta love this!!! I can’t wait to share the cookies with my new little baker friend! I am sure that she will also get a few extra things in this care package! She has determined we will share two dozen cookies!

I hope that you have all had a great week! I am beat!

20140411-221026.jpg

Leave a Reply

