Day 16

So upon posting last night that I was going to have to have surgery, I realized that I have some amazing people in my life. You see I am horrible at asking for help but then even worse at accepting the help. I always feel like a burden to people around me when things don’t go my way – as there should have been some way that I could have prevented my impending doom.

I quickly realized last night and into today that I can reach out even to those few people whom I consider just acquaintances and ask for help. Not that I really intend to, but this made me realize I can.

My parents are great and will be in town again tomorrow night to take care of my sad ass. Again I feel horrible for this as I know just how expensive it is to drive back and forth – not only on the pocketbook but also on the body, car and everything else. I am grateful that they are able to come down because even though I really don’t want to admit it, this scared me.

My Wonder Woman cape is finally off and I am vulnerable and I HATE it!!!

My day 16 picture is a screen shot of my post and just a few of the responses!

20140318-214526.jpg

Leave a Reply

