Day 13

20140316-164241.jpg

Well after a 6 hour stay in the er on Friday night and some serious pain it was confirmed that I have a kidney stone. Not a ton to be happy about – however, what I did find out was that I have many amazing people in my life.

Billy came and sat with me at the hospital – took out friendship to a whole new level as he saw me in a hospital gown and throwing up. Chalisa and heather came got my keys and let the dogs out. My parents got on the road at 5pm after working an entire day and made it to me by 11 and have been by my side since. These beautiful flowers that made me happy are from dear family friends that are honestly more family than friends!

In 13 days I have found quite a bit to be happy about I look forward to the next 87.

Leave a Reply

