well well well

so I was going to write to tell you about the things that I posted about last night. However, today took an interesting turn so I figured I would tell this story first and then give ya the update I promised you.

So this morning started off in its normal fashion I got up and got ready for the football meeting. Before I left the Fawcett yesterday I asked the group if they would like me to stop at Kitties! Sure enough they wanted biscuits so I stopped grabbed my Starbucks and was greeted by my barista. He was excited to see me because I haven’t been in for a few weeks.

Then right at the crack of 8 I stopped into Kitties and the girls were there greeting me with a good morning Kim! They are always so nice! I grabbed the biscuits and headed into the office.

As I was walking in it started to rain but nothing too serious yet….I handed out the biscuits we ate and started to head out. It was now pouring so Dana and I were walking to the jeep and just as she said “be careful it looks icy” I fuckin bit it!

Seriously I fell right on my ass, my notebook went flying in the puddle, my left leg went out straight and my right leg made a right angle and looked horrible. Dana asked if I was ok and I said I wasn’t sure. The good thing is that she is such a good friend that I didn’t even have to lie. I wasn’t sure – something wasn’t quite right. I rallied and got my fat ass out of the puddle, got in the car and headed out to the meeting.

My ass was soaking wet, my leg was throbbing, and I sliced the crap out of my hand which was the picture posted. As we pulled into the parking lot I looked at Brett and saw that our papers for the meeting looked wet and thought he had dropped them in the rain.

Nope apparently he fell getting out of his truck and smashed his shoulder, wrist and leg on the ground. Half of the staff at the meeting had wet pants, at least mine were black and you couldn’t tell that my ass was soaking wet.

Dana went into the trainers and got me some advil and an alcohol prep pad to clean the cut out with. The meeting was about 45 minutes so I just kept trying to move my leg so it wouldn’t get super stiff.

When the meeting was over we all went to the trainers, and sure enough the trainer that I had to see was the one kid whom I could have done without because I know him. Well technically I don’t really know him but he graduated with Kelly and well……seeing that its winter I haven’t shaved my legs since last week.

So my white as milk legs were nice and hairy and then he went through a series of tests with things. He doesn’t really think that there is anything wrong per se but said we only need to give it about 48 hours and if I am still in pain or unable to do things that I need to come back and see them.

As long as I wasn’t being rushed to the ER I wasn’t giving a shit. I went back to the Fawcett and heard that the parking lot at Younkin was rather icy too, so I decided to stay and work at the Fawcett all day. When I sent the email stating that I was staying I found out that Ben also fell in the parking lot this morning. So 3 SASSO staffers bit it this morning. Not that I ever want anyone to be hurt but I was glad that I wasn’t the only one.

I am beginning to think that there is something wrong with my balance or ability to freaking walk.

I toughed out the day and then came home, got my knee brace from one of the other injuries and put that bitch on. Then started making the recipe of the week for Billy as we had planned to have dinner all week long because Danny is in Vegas for his vet clinic!

Dinner was great which I was nervous about because it was my first time making swordfish! We killed a bottle of wine (no wonder I am not feeling any pain) and chatted after dinner. Now I am writing this and going to head to bed shortly!

I hope that you all had a better walking day than I did!

Leave a Reply

