Reply All

Well as you can see from some of these pictures there was a little kitten that decided to antagonize the girls last night. It honestly was my fault though – I saw the cat/kitten sitting on the porch and called Halie over to see it…well….when I did that the little kitten heard me and crawled through the gate and came to the door. Well this caused the autistic wonder to sit aimlessly for about an hour wondering how she was going to get out to it.

The other hot mess would go over every once and a while add a pip squeak bark and then go back to her normal doing nothing, but it seriously took me 7 calls to both of them to get their happy asses up stairs. I did feel a little bad for the kitten because it was tiny but I barely like taking care of the boys cats much less having my own. I don’t like cleaning shit up and there is no candle strong enough to take that smell out of things!

This morning we were up and did our 4 miles, my head is not hurting as much but I can tell that it is settling in my chest a little bit. I have to go to Chicago next week for the Directors meeting so if I still feel craptastic on Friday I will make an appointment to see Dr. Cook.

I kept thinking all day long that I was going to try and get out a little early but well…being the boss I can’t in good faith actually do this so I stuck out the day and did what needed to be done. I have really been running a bunch of numbers lately and trying to figure out how to tighten up the belt a little bit. Its funny to me that I am thinking about how to save our organization money yet my finances are lack luster at best! lol!! I did however survive last months 1,200$ clutch extravaganza – I didn’t have to ask ANYONE for help, I did have to cut back on many things and utilize what was in the house. I am not going to lie I was pretty happy with myself and the decisions I made.

I didn’t have to tell too many people no – I was still able to get things for mom and dad when they were in town and continue my recipes of the week and cookies. But I have to admit my supplies are LOW LOW LOW I am thinking that for the next few weeks I am going to have to stock up on chocolate chips, and other baking supplies! Funny the song on the Music Choice TV station right now is Kelly Clarkson’s “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger” Pretty sure that is correct, I will never be a richy rich but I have learned at the ripe old age of 36 that I don’t need to keep up with the Jones’s to be happy either!

I had to stop at the boys to take care of the cats and well…ya’ll know how I feel about that. The only problem this time around is that Danny’s brother in law is doing work on the house. Now yes I probably could have just neglected my duties and not gone over but I can’t do that to them, I told them that I would do it so I am keeping my word. Dale was there and seeing that I normally can get things done in about 20 minutes I was anticipating that. Seeing that Dale has not really had human contact in a few days I should have anticipated him wanting to chat. 40 minutes later I was on my way home, its all good though he is a nice guy.

Once I finally got home I got my recipe of the week ready to roll. I had to brine the salmon first in a salt water bath, once that was done I had to poach it in unsalted butter. While all of that was going on I sautéed up some shrooms and green beans and made the sauce which was a sour cream, dill and horseradish. I added a little garlic to the sauce and well I am not going to lie to you I think that the shit rocked. I really wish though that I had some more people to share things with so I could get a realistic opinion as to whether or not it really is good! lol

Oh so my leadership lessons from a jackass today is to make sure that if you hit reply all that you know who all is! I did this and well…needless to say someone was on the email that I didn’t really want to see my response. Thankfully I didn’t write anything bad but note to self – check to see who everything is going to before you hit the send button!

Well I have cleaned up the dinner mess and now I am getting ready to call it a night. I have a meeting at 8 so I need to be up a little after 5 so that I can take the girls for our 5 miles! One day closer to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

